eat mangoes naked

the patience, pleasure and pure silliness of life with a baby and a toddler

My lovely little boys!

Leave a comment

I had family photos scheduled months in advance so we could have the beautiful fall leaves as our backdrop…morning of the shoot- Noa and Christian have the flu, I wake up with 3 cold sores and it snows! Needless to say, we canceled the photos and rescheduled. The forecast says snow for tomorrow so we headed up the street to our favorite little hike up to Chautauqua park…camera in hand. I developed a new respect for family photographers. Here’s what we got after several injuries, lots of tears and a broken shoe….pretty darn good! And we managed to have quite a bit of fun along the way. I have determined that getting a decent photo of both boys together (aka they are not biting or strangling one another) would be a miracle. Miracles aside, I would do it all over again…and again and again. Life has been so busy that sometimes it’s beauty escapes me. Today it took freezing it on film for me to stop and take it all in. My world is so beautiful!

IMG_1618


IMG_1579

Now that I sit here and look through the photos, I wonder why I didn’t capture the alligator tears after each fall, the look of guilt when Noa floated his shoe down the stream, Felipe eating leaves and biting Noa for trying to take them away. These moments of pure raw emotion are just as beautiful as the laughter that follows. That is what I love the most about children…laughter always follows.

 

Leave a Reply

